

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

# NOTICE

#### IN THE MATTER OF THE PARLIAMENTARY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT AND IN THE MATTER OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS ACT

## PUBLICATION OF NAMES OF CANDIDATES

[Section 41 A of the Parliamentary and Presidential Elections Act and Section 33A of the Local Government Elections Act]

**TAKE NOTICE** that the Electoral Commission having received nominations of candidates for election as Members of Parliament and Councillor in the **10<sup>th</sup> November**, **2020** parliamentary and local government by-elections hereby declare that the following candidates have been validly nominated for election as Members of Parliament and Councillor, in the following constituencies and ward, respectively:

No	Name of Candidate	Gender	Affiliation
1	Enerst Vitto MWALUGHALI	М	DPP
2	Leonard MWALWANDA	М	МСР
3	Frank Tumpale MWENIFUMBO	М	UTM
4	Maryflorence S. NTHAKOMWA	F	INDEPENDENT
5	Nellie SICHALI	F	MMD

### 1. KARONGA CENTRAL CONSTITUENCY

# 2. LILONGWE NORTH WEST CONSTITUENCY

No	Name of	Gender	Affiliation
	Candidate		
1	Goodwell Ndiwo	М	INDEPENDENT
	BANDA		
2	Blessings	М	DPP
	BOKOLA		
3	Dr Mphatso Jones	М	МСР
	BOTI		
4	Chimwemwe	F	INDEPENDENT
	KAMETA		
5	Bryson MAJONI	М	INDEPENDENT
6	Deborah MITAWA	F	INDEPENDENT
7	Christopher	М	MMD
	NJERENGO		

#### 5. MAKHWIRA SOUTH WARD IN CHIKWAWA DISTRICT

No	Name of Candidate	Gender	Affiliation
1	Lenita Osteni LOKI	F	МСР
2	Mary MEDISON	F	INDEPENDENT
3	Francesca NYANGULU	F	UTM
4	Isaac STEN	М	UDF
5	Henry TAMBU	Μ	DPP

The names are in alphabetical order of surnames.

Dated this 12<sup>th</sup> day of October, 2020

Haclf.

**Dr. Chifundo Kachale, J.** CHAIRPERSON