

## MALAWI ELECTORAL COMMISSION 2020 FRESH PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION TALLIED DISTRICT RESULT OF COUNT

FORM 9b

## DISTRICT CODE: 21 NAME: Blantyre

| Candidate                              | Party | Votes   |
|--|-------|---------|
| LAZARUS CHAKWERA                       | MCP   | 142,911 |
| PETER DOMINICO SINOSI DRIVER<br>KUWANI | MMD   | 1,841   |
| ARTHUR PETER MUTHARIKA                 | DPP   | 169,757 |
|  |       |         |
| Total Valid Votes                      |       | 314,509 |
| Null & Void                            |       | 2,762   |
| Total Votes Cast                       |       | 317,271 |