

PUBLIC NOTICE

Placement of National Registration Bureau (NRB) staff during voter registration

The Malawi Electoral Commission is informing all stakeholders that, in collaboration with the National Registration Bureau (NRB), a special arrangement has been made to place one team per ward to conduct national registration for all voter registrants with national ID.

All eligible voters without a national ID are, therefore, advised to go to these centres first and register with NRB and thereafter use the proof of registration to register as a voter with MEC.

To register with the NRB, a registrant needs to bring along either two witnesses who are holders of national ID or a biological parent who holds a national ID.

Signed this 8th day of April, 2020 at Blantyre

Sam Alfandika
CHIEF ELECTIONS OFFICER

CHITIPA DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Chitipa East Constituency,
 - o Iponjola Ward at Lughesyo School
 - o Kapoka Ward at Kapoka School
 - Kapoka Ward at Sokola School
- Chitipa South Constituency
 - o Mahowe Ward at Mahowe School
 - Nthalire Ward at Kalowe School
- Chitipa Central Constituency
 - o Zambwe Ward at Zambwe School
 - Yamba Ward at Ifumbo School
 - Yamba Ward at Lufita School
- Chitipa North Constituency
 - Nkhangwa Ward at Nkhangwa School
 - Hanga Ward at llengo School
- Chitipa Wenya Constituency
 - Chisenga at Chisenga CDSS
 - o Wenya Ward at Nkhumano School

KARONGA DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Karonga North Constituency
 - Songwe Ward at Iponga School
 - Kaporo Ward at Kibwe School
- Karonga North West Constituency
 - Chilanga Ward at Kakoma School

- Rukuru Ward at Maghemo Secondary School
- Karonga Central, Constituency
 - Lupembe Ward at Mwenilondo School
 - o Mlare Ward at Mlale School
- Karonga Nyungwe Constituency
 - Nyungwe Ward at Nyungwe School
 - Zgemba Ward at Ulaha School
- Karonga South Constituency
 - o Khwawa Ward at Chankholombe School
 - o UliwaWard at Uliwa School

SALIMA DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Salima North Constituency
 - Liwadzi Ward at Chionjeza School
 - Lingadzi Ward at Kanongola School
- Salima Central Constituency,
 - Maganga-Kuluunda Ward at Ngolowindo School
 - Maganga-Kuluunda Ward at Senga Bay School
 - Maganga-Kuluunda Ward at Maganga School
 - Kalonga Ward at Kaphatenga School
 - Kalonga Ward at Msinda School
- Salima South Constituency
 - o Ndindi Ward at Mchoka School
 - o Kambalame Ward at Ngodzi School
- Salima South East Constituency
 - o Kambwiri Ward at Katelera School

- Pemba Ward at Linthipe School
- Salima North West Constituency
 - o Chitala Ward at Kanjuwi School
 - o Lipimbi Ward at Chilanga School

DEDZA DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Dedza North Constituency
 - o Mayani North Ward at Mlozi School
 - Mayani South Ward at Chilanga Traditional Court
- Dedza Central Constituency
 - Thiwi Ward at Chimbiya School
 - o Diamphwe Ward at Mthandiza School
- Dedza South West Constituency
 - Malembo Ward at Maonde School
 - o Thete Ward at Lobi-Kainga School
- Dedza North West Constituency
 - o Katewe Ward at Kabwazi School
 - Magomero Ward at Magomero School
- Dedza East Constituency
 - o Golomoti Ward at Chikololere School
 - Ntakataka Ward at Mankhamba School
- Dedza South Constituency
 - Bembeke Ward at Bembeke Roman Catholic School
 - Mlundini Ward at Madzumbi School
- Dedza West Constituency
 - Msundudzi Ward wa Chimwangalu School

- Kambirimbiri Ward at Chinkhwamba School
- Dedza Central East Constituency
 - Nkundi Ward at Dzenza School
 - Chongoni Ward at Mpata wa Milonde School

NTCHEU DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Ntcheu North East Constituency
 - Mphepozinai Ward at Gowa School
 - Kandeu Ward at Chigodi School
- Ntcheu Bwanje North Constituency
 - Kasinje Ward at Kalira School
 - Sharpe Valley Ward at Sharpe Valley School
- Ntcheu Bwanje South Constituency
 - Mwalawoyera Ward at Tambala School
 - o Bilira Ward at Muthe School
- Ntcheu Central Constituency
 - Dzunje Ward at Makwangwala Court
 - o Livilidzi Ward at Gwauya School
- Ntcheu South Constituency
 - o Likudzi Ward at Matchereza School
 - Ntonda Ward paNtonda Court
- Ntcheu North Constituency
 - o Njolomole Ward at Mtchakhatha Court
 - LizuluWard at Lizulu School
- Ntcheu West Constituency
 - o Gomani Chikuse Ward at Mwansambe School

• Tsangano Ward at Katsekera School

BLANTYRE CITY AND BLANTYRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Blantyre North Constituency
 - Chikwembere Ward at Mdeka School
 - Linjidzi Ward at Linjidzi School
- Blantyre North East Constituency
 - Matindi Ward at Mbila School
 - o Lunzu Ward at Ntenjera School
- Blantyre Rural East Constituency
 - o Chilaweni Ward at Chaweta School
 - Mudi Ward at Mudi School
- Blantyre South West Constituency
 - Mpemba Ward at Namkumba School
 - o Soche Ward at Ntonda Court
- Blantyre West Constituency
 - Chilangoma Ward at Chigumukire School
 - Chikowa Ward at Dzunga school
- Blantyre City Centre Constituency
 - Namalimwe Ward at Namalimwe School
 - Ndirande Matope Ward at Ndirande Kachere Primary
 School
- Blantyre Malabada Constituency
 - Ndirande Gamulani Ward at Chitsime School
 - o Ndirande Makata Ward at Makata School
 - Nyambadwe Ward at Nyambadwe School

- Blantyre City South Constituency
 - o Soche East Ward at Chitawira School
 - Soche West Ward at Zingwangwa Primary school
 - o Green Corner Ward at Chilobwe Catholic Ground
 - o Blantyre South Ward at Catholic Institute Primary School
 - Naotcha Ward at Naotcha School
- Blantyre City East Constituency
 - Mapanga Ward at Makalanga Primary School
 - Nkolokoti Ward at Nkolokoti School
 - Limbe Central Ward at Limbe Primary School
- Blantyre Bangwe Constituency
 - o Bangwe Mthandizi Ward at Namatapa school
 - o Mzedi Ward at Mpingwe School
 - Bangwe Ward at Bangwe Catholic Primary School
- Blantyre City South East Constituency
 - Namiyango Ward at Naizi Primary School
 - Chigumula Ward at Chimaliro Primary School
 - Misesa Ward at Kapeni Demonstration school
 - Mzamba Nantipwiri Ward at Seyama school
 - o Makungwa Ward at Mang'omba School
- Blantyre City West Constituency
 - Blantyre City Central Ward at Blantyre Tax office
 - Chilomoni Ward at Mulunguzi School
 - Chigwaja Ward at Sigerege Primary School
- Blantyre Kabula Constituency
 - Mbayani Ward at Mbayani Primary School

- Michiru Ward at Chirimba School
- o South Lunzu Ward at South Lunzu School

CHIKWAWA DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Chikwawa South Constituency
 - Kawanda Ward at Konzere Primary School
 - Nyakamba Ward at Dolo Primary School
- Chikwawa Nkombezi Constituency
 - MikalangoWard at Chambuluka Primary School
 - AlumendaWard at Nsenjere Primary School
- Chikwawa Central Constituency
 - Lengwe Ward at St. Mathews Primary School
 - o Bwabwali Ward at Mangulenje Primary School
- Chikwawa North Constituency
 - Mwamphazi Ward at Mfera Primary School
 - Ndalanda Ward at Namitembo Primary School
- Chikwawa East Constituency
 - o Makhwira North Ward at Maperera Primary School
 - Makhwira South Ward at Bodza Primary School
- Chikwawa West Constituency
 - Chibisa Ward at Chibisa Court at Lundu School
 - o Chibisa Ward at Kakoma School
 - Chimwanjale Ward at Changoima Primary School

NSANJE DISTRICT COUNCIL

- Nsanje South Constituency
 - o Marka Primary

- o Lulwe LEA School
- o Nkapako Primary
- Nsanje South West Constituency
 - o Chididi Primary
 - Mchere Primary
- Nsanje Central Constituency
 - Mpatsa Primary
 - Kaloga Primary
- Nsanje Lalanje Constituency
 - o Phokera Primary
 - Magoti Primary
 - o Bangula Primary
- Nsanje North Constituency
 - o Makhanga Primary
 - o Kalulu Primary
 - Namilembe Primary