

PUBLIC NOTICE

Presentation of Nomination Papers by Candidates

The Malawi Electoral Commission is informing the public that presentation of nomination papers by candidates for Presidential, Parliamentary and Local Government Elections will be from 4th to 8th February, 2019.

Candidates for Parliamentary and Local Government Elections will present their nomination papers to their respective Constituency Returning Officers (CROs).

Presidential Election candidates will present their nomination papers to the Commission at the Chichiri International Conference Centre (COMESA Hall). The tentative programme for the presentations is as follows:

9.00AM	11.00AM	1.00PM	2.00PM	3.30PM
Hon Dr Lazarus	Prof John Chisi, Umodzi	Ms Florence Fulayi,	Rt Hon Dr Cassim	
Chakwera,	Party (UP)	Independent	Chilumpha	
Malawi Congress Party			Tikonze Peoples	
(MCP)			Movement (TPM)	
Mr Peter DSD Kuwani,	Hon Enock Chihana,	Mr Rhodrick	Dr Joyce Hilda Mtila	Mr Chris
Mbakuwaku	Alliance for Democracy	Makhambera,	Banda, People's Party	Bulachano,
Movement for	(Aford)	Independent		Democratic Federal
Development (MMD)				Alliance (DFA)
Rt Hon Dr Saulos	Dr Chris Daza,	Mrs Sally Kumwenda	Ras Chikomeni David	
Klaus Chilima, UTM	Democratic People's	Yadwad, Leadership	Chirwa, Independent	
	Congress (DEPECO)	with Compassion (LCP)		
Pastor Dr Baxter Boyd	Hon Atupele Austin	Mr Loudon	Mr Henry Jailos	Rt Hon Khumbo
Natulu, Independent	Muluzi, United	Malingamoyo Phiri,	Mdebwe,	Hastings Kachali,
	Democratic Front (UDF)	National Salvation Front (NASAF)	Independent	Freedom Party (FP)
Mr Smart Swira,	Mr Chimbuna Belekiah,	Mr Reverend Hadwick	His Excellency	Mr Damiano
Independent	United Independence	Kaliya, Independent	Professor Arthur Peter	Ganiza,
8 th February	Party (UIP)		Mutharika,	Independent
			Democratic	
			Progressive Party	
			(DPP)	
	Hon Dr Lazarus Chakwera, Malawi Congress Party (MCP) Mr Peter DSD Kuwani, Mbakuwaku Movement for Development (MMD) Rt Hon Dr Saulos Klaus Chilima, UTM Pastor Dr Baxter Boyd Natulu, Independent Mr Smart Swira,	Hon Dr Lazarus Chakwera, Malawi Congress Party (MCP) Mr Peter DSD Kuwani, Mbakuwaku Movement for Development (MMD) Rt Hon Dr Saulos Klaus Chilima, UTM Prof John Chisi, Umodzi Party (UP) Hon Enock Chihana, Alliance for Democracy (Aford) Dr Chris Daza, Democratic People's Congress (DEPECO) Hon Atupele Austin Muluzi, United Democratic Front (UDF) Mr Smart Swira, Independent Mr Chimbuna Belekiah, United Independence	Hon Dr Lazarus Chakwera, Malawi Congress Party (MCP) Mr Peter DSD Kuwani, Mbakuwaku Movement for Development (MMD) Rt Hon Dr Saulos Klaus Chilima, UTM Pastor Dr Baxter Boyd Natulu, Independent Mr Chimbuna Belekiah, Independent Mr Rhodrick Makhambera, Independent Mrs Sally Kumwenda Yadwad, Leadership with Compassion (LCP) Mr Loudon Malingamoyo Phiri, National Salvation Front (NASAF) Mr Reverend Hadwick Kaliya, Independent	Hon Dr Lazarus Chakwera, Party (UP) Mis Florence Fulayi, Independent Mis Florence Fulayi, Independent Chilumpha Tikonze Peoples Movement (TPM) Mr Peter DSD Kuwani, Mbakuwaku Movement for Development (MMD) Rt Hon Dr Saulos Klaus Chilima, UTM Pastor Dr Baxter Boyd Natulu, Independent Mr Aupele Austin Muluzi, United Democratic Front (UDF) Mr Smart Swira, Independent Mr Reverend Hadwick Kaliya, Independent Progressive Party Rt Hon Dr Cassim Chilumpha Tikonze Peoples Movement (TPM) Dr Joyce Hilda Mtila Banda, People's Party Mr Sally Kumwenda Yadwad, Leadership with Compassion (LCP) Mr Henry Jailos Mdebwe, Independent Mr Reverend Hadwick Kaliya, Independent Progressive Party

The CROs have also come up with their presentation schedules and the Commission is urging all candidates and their supporters to observe the time allocated to them.

The Commission has put in place security measures to ensure the safety of the candidates and their supporters. However, candidates and their supporters are also encouraged to maintain peace and order and avoid provocative actions in the event that they meet with counterparts at the presentation venues.

Candidates are also reminded to make sure that they meet the eligibility criteria for the position they are vying for and also ensure that they have deposited their nomination fees before presenting their papers.

Signed this 30th day of January, 2019 at Blantyre

Sam Alfandika

Chief Elections Officer